My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Not to be fooled.

Leave a comment

R.I.P APJ Kalam.

When the alarm woke me Vibhu up today, he found the sms stating that school will remain closed to mourn the ex president. Hence, we let the kids oversleep. When Venky woke up, he realized that it was way past school time.

“Why did you not wake me up for school?”

“What? What school? Today is Saturday!” Vibhu teased.

“No! Today is Tuesday. Yesterday was Monday!”

“What are you saying Venky? Yesterday was Friday. You finished your Class 6 exams.”

“What? I am in class 4!”

“You have forgotten everything Venky! You are in class 6. You are 10 years old!”

“You are kidding me!” Venky started getting worried.

“No! Don’t you remember anything?”

Venky decided he cannot trust us. So he went to the most reliable source. The smartphone.

“Ok Google, what day is today?”

“Today is Tuesday, 28th of July 2015.”,  answered Google.

Venky pumped his fist in the air and walked off with a winning smile! 🙂

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Leave a Reply

