My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Rainbow days

2 Comments

Tis’ monsoon. We go out on a drive on sunday afternoon. We, the parents in the front seat and the kids in the rear seat.

“Look, a rainbow!” Venky points out.

And there was indeed a rainbow! From the earth to the clouds.

“How is the rainbow made?” Asks the Tiger Dad, not letting go of the opportunity.

“I KNOW!!!” Yells our miss T before Venky has a chance to reply.

“How?” Asks the curious dad.

Have I birthed geniuses? While I wonder, pat comes the reply.

“Curve, curve, curve, curve, curve!!!” 🙂

Ain’t that absolutely right? 🙂

P.S – Oh yes! Venky gave the water droplet – refraction answer too!

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

2 thoughts on “Rainbow days

  1. totally sweet 🙂 aren’t these kids simply intelligent? 🙂

    How have you been?

    • So good to have you back. I just jumped over to your blog and realized I have developed a backlog. Will get around to reading soon 🙂 Happy to note that you are in a happy space in your life and work pressure has become managable 🙂

Leave a Reply

