My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Science and Philosophy

2 Comments

Bed Time. Time for conversations. Time for deep thinking. Tunmun has slept off after hearing her stories. Venky and I continue to discuss deep sea creatures, computers, planets, stars and possibility of aliens.

“Mommy, do you think there is life outside of earth?”

“Yes. I think so.”

“I doubt it…”

“I am quite certain.” I say.

“Why?”

“Because, the universe is so huge. There are more number of planets and stars than the number of sand particles on the earth.”

“Can you prove it?”

“Uh… no, but the probability is really high.”

Venky is not convinced.

“I don’t think so. Many people believe that there are no aliens.”

“But I believe there are.” I insist.

“Alright mommy. It’s all perspective!”

Thus my seven-going-on-seventy year old ended the conversation. He just agreed to disagree and dozed off. Tonight, we may debate the possibility of time travel.

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

2 thoughts on “Science and Philosophy

  1. ooh Venky boy growing up and talking about perspectives ha… hugs!

Leave a Reply

