My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

I love summer vacation

Leave a comment

Today is the last day of Venky’s school. Tunmun’s last day is already over. Hence I get to laze in the bed with her while Vibhu gets Venky ready for school 🙂 I really was looking forward to summer vacations!! No more early mornings. Yayyy!

After Venky is sent off to school, we go about our morning chores, getting ready for office. Tunmun plays with her Lego blocks in the living room. Vibhu tells me,

“You know, I asked Venky, what will you do at home starting tomorrow..”

“Hmmm…”

“He said, I’ll take care of Tunmun, what else!”

We laugh. Tunmun looks up. She has caught a bit of our conversation.

“Yes! We have to take care, because it is expensive!” She chimes in.

Yes, of course, my priceless chatterbox!

We laugh yet again.

Aaah… What’s better than starting a day with a  lazy wake up and lots of laughter 🙂 Did I say that I love summer vacations?

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Leave a Reply

