My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Gadget junkies

Leave a comment

Like true gen ext kids, my children are gadget freaks. The availability of Smart phones , Tabs and Laptops around the house has made them totally at ease with the world of games and internet. For quite some time now my 6 year old AND my 3 year old have been downloading games and apps on these gadgets at the drop of the hat.

The laptops and mobiles are monitored as they have to seek our permission for the use, the Tab is totally at their mercy. They had been downloading games and apps on it left, right and center and our internet data usage went over the limit.

Result? Vibhu disabled the internet connection on the Tab so that the kids would not have a free run. Here’s how Venky makes a case for getting the internet enabled on his Tab

“Mommy! Enable the internet connection please.”

“Why?”

“I need it to do my research.”

“What research?”

“I need to research what are the good games out there!”

And I need to research how to not be outsmarted by 6 year old. And I need to do that ASAP!

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Leave a Reply

