My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Tunmunism # 1

8 Comments

Tunmun finds a candy just before her breakfast. I run after her and try to snatch it. 

“Tunmun, you have to have your breakfast right now. You cannot eat that candy.”

“I’ll eat it later Mamma.”

I sigh and let her be and start doing some chores.

“Mommy, Tunmun is eating candy!!!” shouts Venky.

I come back into the room to find she is indeed eating the candy and trying to hide with a guilty look on her face.

TUNMUN! Didn’t I tell you not to eat candy right now? You said you were going to eat it later. You big fat liar! Why did you lie? Tell me, tell me. Didn’t you say you’ll have it later, didn’t you???”

I yell at her for full five minutes. She hears me out. Then she watches me silently for the next five minutes. Finally, she says, 

“I meant the breakfast.”

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

8 thoughts on “Tunmunism # 1

  1. hahaha 🙂 Bowled over totally.

  2. Mommy it’s just a glitch in communication 😉
    I can so understand that feeling, now that Pari has started speaking in bits & pieces, am almost getting right where you are.
    *Tight Hugs*

  3. all your fault mamma, you didn’t get the clear explanation whether it was breakfast or the candy 😀 hehehehehe

Leave a Reply

