My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Three years

1 Comment

I have second child syndrome with Tunmun. This half composed post has been sitting in my drafts for three weeks. 😦 But today, it’s gonna make it!!

3 years ago a little cuddly bundle was handed over to me. Three years of miss T. I remember my facebook wall being flooded with “Family complete” messages. That is what you did sweetheart. You really completed us. You have ensured we missed nothing in parenthood. The exact mutual exclusion of Venky 🙂

I took it easy with you. I fed you only when you cried – no 2 hour alarms were set and hey, you turned out to be more chubby!  Like your brother, you were born in the peak of summer too. This time around we did not switch off the AC and hey, you slept like a baby! I did not fuss over what and when you ate, and hey, you always went after food yourself at the right time.

You gave me a stress free baby hood. The one that I thoroughly enjoyed. The one that I have already started missing. I never waited for you to grow up. I  want you to never grow up.

You, my girl is the one who has to have it her way. Every one gives in , except your mother. Your dad had openly declared that he cannot refuse you anything. Most of the explanation from your care givers are “she would not let us” (like if you are wearing a complete mis match of clothes). Only I have the guts to refuse you. But well madame, after all I am your MOM! 😀

You are my chatter box. You give a complete account of what has happened during the day when I am back from office. Now your brother cannot cheat on me , heh heh!

You love your dolls. You love your dresses. You love your shoes ( you already outnumber me there). You love nail paints. You love mehndi. You want your ears pierced so that you can wear ear rings. 🙂

You are the little girl I never was. You are the little girl I always wanted. I simply cannot stop obsessing over you. Love you my chotu bachcha!

-Mamma

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

One thought on “Three years

  1. Aiyyo 3 years already?

Leave a Reply

