My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

The sincere student

6 Comments

I was one, supposedly. The one who “liked” to study. Vibhu was not, supposedly. He does not read books because it reminds him of his “forced to study” days.

And I have no patience to make anyone study. I have dreaded that my kids will not get what I explain (which happens often with people) and I will be thoroughly frustrated.

So, today I explained to Venky about solar system. He was extremely excited about the concept. What’s more, he went to sleep memorizing the planets and their spellings. Please note thatΒ I did not ask him to.

Phew! Looks like this one is going to turn out to be the “sincere” one. πŸ™‚

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

6 thoughts on “The sincere student

  1. I am glad things are turning out to your liking πŸ™‚
    P.S.- Love the header. Tight hugs to the super cute duo πŸ˜€

  2. Enzoi! And don’t forget that Pluto is no longer a planet! That’s one less to memorize πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

