My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Birthday special post

8 Comments

which should have come long ago (25th April)

My dear Venky, you have turned 5! My big boy. You are slowly becoming Mr Dependable. We went on a holiday soon after your birthday and you were my little helper. Packing, pulling the luggage, taking pictures and unpacking. Since your sister was sick in the initial part of the trip, we were stressed out. We were totally busy with her and managing the travel. You behaved like such an understanding and responsible angel.

It’s a treat to watch you with your sister. You are a loving, caring big brother. You come to her rescue when she’s at the receiving end of my scoldings. And she adores you. She has to be where you are and do what you do. It puts pressure on you to be her role model, but you live up to it.

You continue to be full of energy. Always jumping around. These days when child obesity is rampant, you continue to be my skinny little boy. Your dad stresses over that and we fret over your food,  but I would rather have an energetic lightweight baboon running around me than a couch potato eating french fries.

You are also responsible for loads of laughter around the house. When I mentioned aloud that one of your cousins was asking us if we were bringing gifts back for her, you promptly said “Bol do, No Commitments.” 🙂 That is something we say to you when you try to make us promise you sweets or toys 🙂

I can go on and on and on. In short, you are a perfect child. Just the right amount of naughtiness, caring, innocence, maturity, energy (ok, this one is a little on the higher side), independence, intelligence … mixed together. You ARE my rock star! 🙂

Love you lots – Mommy

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

8 thoughts on “Birthday special post

  1. Pass my love to the Rockstar.. 🙂

  2. 😆 😆 @ bol do no commitments 😆 😆
    Belated birthday wishes and lots of love and best wishes to the little Mr. Dependable 😀 😀

  3. really cute letter.. 🙂 belated birthday wishes to the little one.. and I really loved the header picture.

  4. Awww that’s so sweet !!! Especially loved the ‘bol do,no commitments’ ! Many best wishes for the rockstar !!! I love the header pic too !!!

Leave a Reply

