My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Summer time and kids

4 Comments

I absolutely love summers. Yup, you read it right. I live in Hyderabad and I LOVE summers. And there’s why.

1. Summer means virus free months. Kids stay fit and healthy. No coughs, no runny noses, no fevers.
2. Summer means ice creams and juices and mangoes and lichees. All the stuff that kids love to eat and parents don’t mind feeding them. Life over mealtimes is easier
3. Summer means swimming pool. Great fun time activity for the whole family. Quality and bonding and fun times together.
4. Summer means sleeping peacefully at night without having to worry about covering kids up when they throw away their blankets/ sheets.
5. Summer means school vacations. No waking up early. Late night shakes and ice creams. Lots of fun and laughter. Trips to exotic locations and/or meeting family and friends.
6. Summer means nice sleevless and strappy dresses for my daughter which makes her look super cute.
7. Summer means son can do all the water play he likes and I don’t have to shout at him.

Summer means just so much more peace of mind! šŸ™‚

What??? You are still not convinced? Huh! Wait till you have kids :p

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

4 thoughts on “Summer time and kids

  1. I am a summer person too šŸ™‚ I have had twitter wars with winter lovers over my preference for summers over winters (and Delhi winters at that!! ) šŸ˜€ I also love the ease with which one can attract birds by placing bowls of water for birds during summer (for taking photographs), and flowering trees like Gulmohar, Laburnum, Jacaranda Bougainvillea, Hibiscus – how they bloom without any caring required, an ofcourse all the chilled fruits and fruit shakes.

    • Yes, the awesome colored trees along the road. Bright red, yellow, purple … Totally love them. And since I love swimming, I literally keep counting days for summer to arrive. Everyone thinks I am nuts. Glad to know there are others like me šŸ™‚ Welcome to the blog IHM

  2. Loved your reasons to love summer….count me in šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

