My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

When Venky led

4 Comments

Venky had a small fete day today in his school. Basically, it invloved music, visual art and sports with some goodies being sold for some charity. Dadi and I went with him for this event.

The moment we were inside his school, Venky took over.

“Mommy, this way.” He guided us to his class.

The class was crowded with other parents and children. Venky barged in. I hesitated as the door was blocked by someone.

“Come mommy, come.” Venky looked back and held out the hand.

The kids were singing their rhymes. Their teacher requested the parents to come up in front and join the children.

“Aaaaooo mommy.” Venky literally dragged me out of my shyness.

Venky guided us to other classes for visual arts and to his playground for race. He had been preparing me for that. “You’ll also have to run mommy.”

And so we ran, as he held my hand and pulled me along πŸ™‚

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

4 thoughts on “When Venky led

  1. ain’t it so cute? πŸ™‚

  2. Ohh wow, I was just visualizing this scene where you are being dragged by the little one…such a cute moment it is πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

