My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Updates etc.

2 Comments

Life wooshes by. Tunmun crosses one milestone after another and when I find time to catch a breath, it hits me. My daughter is fast growing up and the end of her babyhood is near. Over the past week, she has cut her morning nap and sleeps only for two hours during the day. She eats the exact same food that we do. No special preparations anymore. Understands most of the instructions and is good as expressing her self even without talking too much sense.

Venky has dropped the trainer wheels of his bicycle and is cruising on two wheels all over the colony. He climbs on our cars and hangs from the tree branches when no one is looking. I have finally managed to make him learn the hindi alphabets and can he read simple words (ending with a and aa). On that note – my MIL observed “How have the times changed! I used to be after my son to learn english and he would keep avoiding. You are after your son to learn hindi and he keeps running away!”

And finally, we saw a movie in the theatre along with both kids after almost 5 years! Night show of “RockStar” . It was a breeze. Tunmun slept as soon as the movie started and Venky loved to watch the movie on the big screen. Yayy! Hard work is over. The fun begins 🙂

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

2 thoughts on “Updates etc.

  1. yippie 🙂 your last line “hard work is over,the fun begins’ makes me fast forward the time 🙂

    but this time is precious too,ain’t it? We suddenly know that our children have grown up to this mark…and then sometimes we want to bring back the past 🙂

    your MILs words,how true!!! times have certainly changed!

    So hows the movie Rockstar? We watched ‘Desi Boys’ last Sat and not to mention it’s pathetic 😦

    • Yes, every phase has it’s own fun. But life does seem a little easier now that kids are growing up. I loved Rockstar. I guess that was more because I got to watch a movie in a theatre after almost 5 years 🙂

Leave a Reply

