My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Someday, somewhere …

Leave a comment

Venky is giving me a piece of his mind for being lazy (and answering the same old question of why he won’t move over to my side)

“What is this mommy. You don’t do anything. Papa has to do everything. He has to brush my teeth, wash my bum, get me ready for school!”

“Errr.. uhmm….” I think of a few things that I did for him and remind him about those.

“So what! But papa has to do most of the things. He has to take care of me . He has to take care of Tunnu. He has to take care of YOU.”

“Excuse me Mr. HOW does your papa take care of me? I do everything myself. Have you ever seen him brushing my teeth?”

“Uh…oh… Okey, now you are grown up, but when you were small like me, then papa used to do everything for you. Right papa?” Venky is not too sure about this one and looks up to his dad for support.

“No beta. I met your mommy after she was grown up. Her parents did all that for her.”

“That means I will not have to brush my wife’s teeth?” Venky extrapolates.

“No. Only once you marry and have babies, then you’ll have to take care of your babies. Like we do for you.”

“Where will my wife come from? Mommy’s tummy?”

“Uh… No.”

“Tunnu’s tummy?”

“No, no.”

“THEN WHERE IS SHE?”

“She is somewhere with her parents.”

“Then how will I meet her?”

“Once you grow up you will meet her someday.”

“How?”

“Maybe where you work. Or maybe, in college.” I give the most obvious options.

“Work or college….” Venky ponders. He is not very convinced by the answer and turns to his dad for elaboration.

“When you grow up Venky, you’ll become a sceintist in NASA. You will discover life in other planets. When the girl alien from that far away planet will see you, she will fall in love with you. She will say, Venky, you are so handsome. Will you marry me?”

“Then what will I say papa?”

“You will say, let me ask my dad and get back!!!”

😀 😀 😀

Someday, somewhere, together you’ll be  baby. Take your time 🙂

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Leave a Reply

