My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

When a 4 year old talks on phone

5 Comments

I am heading home for lunch from office. Venky has already arrived home from school. My phone rings. It’s a call from my home’s landline (Yes, Venky has learnt our cell phone numbers and learnt to apply them too). I pick up the phone.

“Mommy ?”
“Haan Beta.”
“Kahan ho?” (Venky knows I am supposed to be home for lunch)
“Bas aa rahe hain.”
“Ek important baat batana hai.”
“Bolo.”
“Nahin, ghar aao tab batayenge.”
“Arre! Important hai toh batao abhi phone pe.”
“Nahin Mommy. Bahoooot long story hai. Ghar aao tab batayenge.”

And he cuts the phone. I keep laughing till I reach home and then hear his loooong story in full details.

To cut the long story short – A boy pushed him into the school fish pond and he was dried up and his clothes were changed in school.

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

5 thoughts on “When a 4 year old talks on phone

  1. how sweet is that πŸ™‚

  2. Venky is super cute πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

