My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Changing sides

3 Comments

is what I have been trying to get Venky to do. Venky remains his Papa’s bhakt (disciple). I try hard. I bribe him sometimes. I remind him about times when his dad was mean to him and I came to his rescue. But so far, Vibhu has managed to have his unflinching support.

Of course, that was till miss T came along. Yesterday, Vibhu asked his favourite question

“Venky, beta.. who do you love the most?” (This question is always asked in the true mirror mirror on the wall style)

“Tunnu”. Pat, came the reply (Yeah, move over dad. Cinderella is here now)

Vibhu in visible shock –ย “Whaaaaa…..How can you do this to me? Are you sure?”

“Yes Papa. 1st is Tunnu, but after that it is you.” And Venky got busy in his play

“Wait.. wait… how can you do this to me?”

Can someone tell my husband not to compete with his 1 yearย old daughter ? :p

Me .. Oh, I am celebrating. It’s going to be easier to displace him from the 2nd position than from the first ๐Ÿ˜‰

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

3 thoughts on “Changing sides

  1. it cracked me up ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hah, just wait for the brother-sister wars to start. And wait for Miss T to wrap her dad around her finger. That’s when you’ll get your wish ๐Ÿ˜€

    • LOL ๐Ÿ™‚ Miss T has already wrapped her dad around her fingers. And I guess bro-sis wars are not too far too. Anything to get my son back ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

