My little rock stars

Memoirs of my mommyhood

The Frist Fall?

Leave a comment

Ever since Venky was 2 months old, I made his daytime sleeping/playing arrangements on the floor to avoid any falling accidents. Today when I came back from office Bina reported that Venky had screamed loudly and cried with tears. He had his first fall!! Venky had dirtied his diaper and my MIL went to another room to get a new one. Venky took two somersaults in the mean time and landed on the floor. He screamed and had the whole house assembled around him in the next second ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, my son had fallen down full two inches from the mattress to the floor ๐Ÿ˜€ I was not sure that it qualified for a “FALL” but after I heard the decription of the brouhaha he created, I decided that it did!!

Author: MoRS

Memoirs of my mommyhood

Leave a Reply

